Chakra test- Are you balanced and open?

Standard

I know I started taking Yoga classes because I felt lost and needed something to keep me on track health wise and spiritually. I wondered into a class one Monday at my studio in VA and was surprised to find out that it was a Chakra class.

Now I knew that being 25, moving to a new town and starting a new program in school I was completely unbalanced and just a total mess physically and spiritually. Like most of us i didn’t know how to go about fixing it. This classes opened my eyes to a possibly fix to the unbalanced body and spirit i was living with.

There are 7 major Chakras which are junction points between the consciousness and the body, located on the body’s axis. The word Chakra  is derived from the Sanskrit word for wheel and the Chakras are thought to be force centers or whirls of energy radiating from certain points on the physical body. It is thought that every organ and gland in the body is connected to a specific Chakra and they were the basis for many different parts of eastern medicine. The emotions are also connected to specific Chakras.

When all the Chakras are “open” they are considered to be working well together and in harmony with the spirit. When one is under active others become over active to compensate and then you feel an unbalance and discomfort.

So naturally I started thinking that most of Chakras were out of whack somehow. I was able to find this online test (I don’t know exactly how accurate it would be but it seemed to get me pretty good) and I wanted to share it with you guys too!

Take this free chakra test to find out how open each of your seven chakras is.

After you take the test and figure out where you stand with your Chakra’s it is best to try to open them from the root Chakra (the bottom) up. So check back with me for ways to balance each Chakra. I will try to do one a day for the next few days but I can’t promise 🙂

Namaste!

About quarter life crisis

I am a 20something trying to find her way in the world. I have been living and working in Philadelphia for the past three years after my parents moved away and I graduated school. Time is up for this place and I will be starting a brand new life and adventure in a small town in VA as I go through a quarter life crisis. I will be attending pharmacy school full time and trying to find myself in the process. Up until now I have been a worrier and a nervous nelly. That needs to stop its- getting in the way of living. So follow me through this very vulnerable time and ill show you what life if is like for the modern 20something female. Cheers to new adventures!

Leave a Reply

